Republic Slovenia Ministry of Defence
Administration of the RS for Civil Protection and Disaster Relief

  • Administration of the Republic of Slovenia for Civil Protection and Disaster Relief (hereinafter referred to as ACPDR) is a constituent body of the Ministry of Defence. It performs administrative and professional protection, rescue and relief tasks as well as other tasks regarding protection against natural and other disasters. ACPDR is divided into six internal organizational units (four sectors and two services) based in Ljubljana as well as 13 other ACPDR branches operating throughout Slovenia. Within each branch there is a regional notification centre that performs a 24-hour duty service. Altogether, around 300 people are employed at ACPDR branches and regional notification centres.

Domen Torkar
Administrator for Civil Protection and Disaster relief